常问的问题 (FAQ)

是什么 “嗨-扫描 Pro"? 是什么 “卡门扫描 1"?

" “Hi-Scan Pro” (“现代智能扫描仪专业”) 是官方的现代和起亚诊断扫描工具,直到它已更换 GDS 的 (“全球诊断系统”) 2006 年. 它是唯一的系统,它允许对 1996 年之前作出的 OBD 1 现代和起亚汽车执行诊断例程.

" “卡门扫描 1"系统是从技术上讲完全相同 “Hi-Scan Pro”, 但是功能的软件支持几乎所有品牌的车辆. CS1 是在支持日本车辆特别强.

级联可以效仿这两个设备, 提供它厌倦了相应的软件.

是可以使用的注册的版本 Carman Scan I 软件与 CASCADE?

目前, CS1 软件仅在其审判模式支持. 使用注册的版本的 CS1 软件需要适当仿真的设备序列号, 级联的东西不是在这个时候能够.

车辆使用的 VPW 或 PWM 支持的接口?

美式 VPW 和 PWM 接口不支持的任何可以使用级联的接口.

从现代/起亚可下载的编程盒将使用级联?

它可以工作, 但从来没有测试它, 和 我可以不受追究你对你的车辆通过级联的使用所造成的任何损害. 除非你有能力将你 ECU 闪存还原到其原始状态,不要使用编程墨盒! 如果你不知道什么这意味着, 不做!

哇, 这听起来很吓人! 应我受我的车这级联的东西在所有?

虽然我不负任何责任的级联使用所造成的损害赔偿, 我敢说使用它来执行纯粹诊断功能是绝对安全. 通常支持级联的诊断软件的功能允许多个做执行纯粹诊断例程, 虽然, 如果您选择利用自己的他们, 您应该至少一个粗略的你在做什么. 诊断软件为专业人士设计的并不一定是想让你做某事的愚蠢, 所以请谨慎.

" Hi-Scan Pro 从现代/起亚软件下载,据说是仅适用于美国市场车辆. 这意味着他们将不会对我的欧洲/亚洲模型?

虽然这不是所有制造商案例, 现代/起亚模型似乎与所有型号的美国软件市场之间有足够小的变化. 至少这是我欧洲现代 XG 30 例, 这似乎没有一个美国人冒充的问题 “XG 300”. 说, 除了一般不向使用提供的级联现代/起亚汽车的编程软件推荐, 我尤其是建议不要使用它对非美国车辆!

不支持级联 “VAG-COM 409.1”-兼容接口?

目前 K/L 接口,仅支持这些接口. 可以可能在未来的版本中添加的支持.

级联支持基于 ELM327 的接口?

ELM327 芯片是不足够的灵活性,以支持更多常用的通信协议的一小部分, 所以我决定不去支持它.

WordPress 主题

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What is “Hi-Scan Pro”? What is “Carman Scan 1”?

The “Hi-Scan Pro” (“Hyundai Intelligent Scanner Professional”) was the official Hyundai and Kia diagnostic scan tool until it has been replaced by the GDS (“Global Diagnostic System”) in 2006. It is the only system that allows to perform diagnostic routines on OBD-1 Hyundai and Kia vehicles made before 1996.

The “Carman Scan 1” scanner is technically identical to the “Hi-Scan Pro”, but features software supporting virtually all brands of vehicles. The CS1 is particularly strong in its support for Japanese vehicles.

CASCADE can emulate both devices, provided it is fed with the corresponding software.

Is it possible to use registered versions of Carman Scan I software with CASCADE?

At the moment, CS1 software is only supported in its trial mode. Using registered versions of CS1 software requires proper emulation of the device serial number, something that CASCADE is not capable of at this time.

Are vehicles using VPW or PWM interfaces supported?

American-style VPW and PWM interfaces are not supported by any of the interfaces that can be used with CASCADE.

Will the reprogramming cartridges downloadable from Hyundai/Kia work with CASCADE?

It could work, but I have never tested it, and I can not be held liable for any damage you cause to your vehicle through the use of CASCADE. Do not use the reprogramming cartridges unless you have the capability to restore your ECU’s flash memory to its original state! If you don’t know what that means, DON’T DO IT!

Wow, that sounds scary! Should I subject my car to this CASCADE thing at all?

While I disclaim all responsibility for damages caused by the use of CASCADE, I dare say that using it to perform purely diagnostic functions is perfectly safe. The features of the diagnostic software supported by CASCADE often allow to do more than perform purely diagnostic routines, though, and if you choose to avail yourself of them, you should have at least a rough idea of what you are doing. The diagnostic software is designed for professionals and does not always try to keep you from doing something stupid, so please exercise caution.

The Hi-Scan Pro software downloads from Hyundai/Kia are said to be only applicable to American-market vehicles. Does that mean they won’t work on my European/Asian model?

While this is not the case for all manufacturers, Hyundai/Kia models seem to have little enough variations between markets for the American software to work with all models. At least that is the case with my European Hyundai XG 30, which seems to have no problem posing as an American “XG 300″. That said, apart from generally recommending not to use the reprogramming software provided by Hyundai/Kia with CASCADE, I especially recommend not to use it on non-American vehicles!

Does CASCADE support “VAG-COM 409.1″-compatible interfaces?

These interfaces are currently supported as K/L interfaces only. CAN support might be added in a future release.

Does CASCADE support ELM327-based interfaces?

The ELM327 chip is not flexible enough to support more than a small subset of the commonly used communication protocols, so I have decided not to support it.

WordPress Themes