ميزات وقيود

تتالي يوفر تقريبا جميع وظائف الجهاز الأصلي, بما في ذلك الاتصال باستخدام بروتوكولات غير قياسي أو يمكن حافلة, وحتى أنها ميزات أن الجهاز الأصلي مفقود:

  • حفظ وتحميل الدولة الجهاز يسمح لك بدالات access المستخدمة بشكل متكرر بسرعة. لن تضطر إلى واد عبر عدة طبقات القوائم إذا كنت تشخيص دائماً نفس الطراز أو سيارة.
  • تسجيل وإعادة لدورات التشخيص. عندما يكون لديك للتعامل مع مشكلة محيرة خاصة, سوف تتمكن من استعراض الدورة في مجملها, ولعل بقعة الأشياء التي غاب.
  • تلميحات الخاصة التي تجعل الاتصال بوحدات تحكم إشكالية أسهل: تتالي يخبرك إذا كان يتم إرسال البيانات, ما هو وضع الاتصالات والسرعة يستخدم حاليا, ويعطي لك تلميحات عند تشغيل الاشتعال وإيقاف.

وهناك, ومع ذلك, عدد قليل من القيود، وكذلك:

  • لا يوجد دعم لمعايير الاتصالات غريب الأطوار. أحياناً, برامج التشخيص يحاول استخدام معدلات الباود منخفض للغاية (باودس حوالي 20) أو “بيتبانجينج” للتواصل مع وحدة نقد أوروبية. هذه الأوضاع ليست (كذلك) دعم من رقائق FTDI وهكذا لن تعمل عند استخدامها مع تتالي.
  • لا سرعة البث بالباود قياس. الجهاز الأصلي غير قادرة على تحديد سرعة الإرسال دورة التشخيص K/L تلقائياً (على الرغم من أن لدى شكوكا بشأن جيدا كيف يعمل في الممارسة), ولكن مع تتالي سيكون لديك لتعيين السرعة يدوياً إذا كان لا يعمل شكل افتراضي. وهذا يعني أنه في أسوأ الأحوال تحتاج إلى محاولة بضع مرات حتى يمكنك الاتصال وحدة نقدية اﻷوروبية.
  • لا رقم التعريف الشخصي تلقائياً التبديل. واجهة الجهاز الأصلي التشخيص قادر على الاتصال بوحدة نقدية اﻷوروبية مع السطر ك على دبابيس خلاف 7 على الموصل عبد. واجهات USB منخفضة السعر المستخدم مع تتالي لا تملك تلك القدرة, لذا قد يكون مطلوباً فعلياً تعديل واجهة USB لكي تتمكن من الاتصال بوحدة نقدية أوروبية مثل هذه.
  • لا تعمل وظيفة الذبذبات.

 

وورد المواضيع

Features and Limitations

CASCADE provides virtually all of the functionality of the original device, including communication using non-standard protocols or CAN bus, and it even has features that the original device is missing:

  • Saving and loading of the device state allows you to quickly access frequently used functions. You won’t have to wade through several layers of menus if you always diagnose the same make or model of car.
  • Recording and replaying of diagnostic sessions. When you have to deal with a particularly puzzling problem, you will be able to review the session in its entirety, and perhaps spot stuff that you missed.
  • Special hints that make connecting to problematic control units easier: CASCADE tells you if data is being transmitted, what communications mode and speed is currently being used, and it gives you hints on when to turn the ignition on and off.

There are, however, a few limitations as well:

  • No support of oddball communications standards. Occasionally, the diagnostic software tries to use extremely low baud rates (around 20 Bauds) or “bitbanging” to communicate with ECUs. These modes are not (well) supported by FTDI chips and will thus not work when used with CASCADE.
  • No baud rate measuring. The original device is capable of determining the transmission speed of a K/L diagnostic session automatically (although I have doubts as to how well that works in practice), but with CASCADE you will have to set the speed manually if the default doesn’t work. That means that in the worst case you have to try a few times until you can connect to the ECU.
  • No automatic pin switching. The original device’s diagnostic interface is able to connect to ECUs with the K line on pins other than 7 on the OBD connector. The low-price USB interfaces used with CASCADE do not have that capability, so it may be required to physically modify the USB interface in order to be able to connect to such ECUs.
  • The oscilloscope functionality does not work.

 

WordPress Themes