功能和限制

級聯提供幾乎所有的原始設備的功能, 包括通信使用非標準協定或 CAN 匯流排, 它甚至有原始設備是缺少的功能:

  • 保存和載入的設備狀態 您可以快速訪問經常使用的函數. 您不必通讀幾層功能表,如果你總是診斷相同的品牌或型號的車.
  • 錄製和重播的診斷會話. 當你要處理一個特別令人費解的問題, 你將能夠審查其全部會議, 也許點東西,你錯過了.
  • 特別提示 這使連接到有問題的控制單元更容易: 級聯告訴你是否正在傳輸資料, 當前正在使用什麼通訊模式和速度, 它會給你提示的時候打開點火開關,打開和關閉.

有, 然而, 幾個局限性以及:

  • 不支援的古怪通信標準. 偶爾, 診斷軟體試圖用極低的串列傳輸速率 (大約 20 波特) 或 “bitbanging” 與 Ecu 進行通信. 這些模式不是 (很好) 支援由 FTDI 晶片和將不工作時用級聯.
  • 沒有測量的串列傳輸速率. 原始設備,能夠自動確定 K/L 診斷會話的傳送速率 (雖懷疑如何很好的工作在實踐中), 但與串級你將不得不手動設置速度,如果預設值不起作用. 這意味著最壞的情況你有嘗試幾次,直到您可以連接到 ECU.
  • 任何 pin 自動切換. 原始設備診斷介面是能夠連接到 Ecu 以外 7 OBD 接頭上的針腳上 K 線. 用級聯的低價格 USB 介面並沒有這種能力, 所以,它可能需要身體才能夠連接到此類的 Ecu 修改 USB 介面.
  • 示波器功能將不工作.

 

WordPress 主題

Features and Limitations

CASCADE provides virtually all of the functionality of the original device, including communication using non-standard protocols or CAN bus, and it even has features that the original device is missing:

  • Saving and loading of the device state allows you to quickly access frequently used functions. You won’t have to wade through several layers of menus if you always diagnose the same make or model of car.
  • Recording and replaying of diagnostic sessions. When you have to deal with a particularly puzzling problem, you will be able to review the session in its entirety, and perhaps spot stuff that you missed.
  • Special hints that make connecting to problematic control units easier: CASCADE tells you if data is being transmitted, what communications mode and speed is currently being used, and it gives you hints on when to turn the ignition on and off.

There are, however, a few limitations as well:

  • No support of oddball communications standards. Occasionally, the diagnostic software tries to use extremely low baud rates (around 20 Bauds) or “bitbanging” to communicate with ECUs. These modes are not (well) supported by FTDI chips and will thus not work when used with CASCADE.
  • No baud rate measuring. The original device is capable of determining the transmission speed of a K/L diagnostic session automatically (although I have doubts as to how well that works in practice), but with CASCADE you will have to set the speed manually if the default doesn’t work. That means that in the worst case you have to try a few times until you can connect to the ECU.
  • No automatic pin switching. The original device’s diagnostic interface is able to connect to ECUs with the K line on pins other than 7 on the OBD connector. The low-price USB interfaces used with CASCADE do not have that capability, so it may be required to physically modify the USB interface in order to be able to connect to such ECUs.
  • The oscilloscope functionality does not work.

 

WordPress Themes