手動

載入診斷軟體

診斷軟體圖像載入

第一次, 選擇您想要運行的診斷軟體. 級聯支援 掃描 Pro/恰爾曼掃描我 ROM 包以二進位格式, 作為 LHA 存檔 (通常用。DAT 副檔名), 與一個自解壓的 RAR 包裝 (.EXE 檔; 這是現代 S 系統如何運). 任何不是普通的二進位 ROM 圖像的檔將會自動解壓縮. 請參見 “Hi-Scan Pro 軟體獲取現代和起亞“.

主螢幕

在左上角,您看到了類比的液晶屏. 下面是類比的功能鍵和提示顯示, 在級聯將向您展示提示獲取成功的連接,您的汽車. 進一步下來是記錄/重播按鈕, " “抓鬥鍵盤” 核取方塊, 和機器狀態指示器.

" “抓鬥鍵盤” 核取方塊通常啟用並確保您可以使用使用鍵盤的診斷軟體, 這是比使用方便得多螢幕上的按鈕. 在中,您需要鍵盤作其他用途的情況下 (例如當輸入自訂的串列傳輸速率), 您可以取消選中它以使鍵盤可用於使用者介面.

如果說,機器狀態指示器 “運行”, 該系統是業務. 如果它說 “停止”, 該系統已停止. 通常, 這意味著你有尚未載入診斷軟體映射.

狀態指示燈

狀態指示燈

在右邊你看到的讓您的內部會粗略的指示燈的狀態:

  • “串列” 亮起時啟動的序列埠.
  • “資料 rx” 和 “資料德克薩斯州” 照亮了作為資料接收或發送, 分別.
  • “休息” 當 ISO 9141 “遲緩初始化” 或 ISO 14230 “快速初始化” 執行, 這是當診斷軟體試圖與 ECU 通過 K 線建立連接.
  • “eeprom” 當訪問非易失性儲存體的時候, 例如在啟動時或更改診斷軟體系統安裝時.
  • “回聲” 是關於如果級聯已確定運行診斷軟體期望所有已傳輸的位元組被退回 (呼應); 這主要是 “旅遊資訊”, 級聯的設置更改自動.
  • “蜂鳴音” 在那裡原始設備會發出蜂鳴音的情況下點亮, 我確定要遠得不那麼討厭. 🙂
  • “可以” 指示介面轉向 CAN 匯流排模式. 如果此指示燈不亮, 該系統是在 K/L 模式.
  • “遊戲” 顯示是否介面連接到您的電腦和正在使用的級聯. 如果此指示燈不亮, 通信是不可能. 通常, 它,是因為沒有合適的介面連接, FTDI 驅動程式尚未安裝或.
  • “rec” 同時記錄會話打開, 和 “戲劇” 當重播一.

小鍵盤

下面的指示燈, 你找到小鍵盤用於控制診斷軟體. 所有這些按鈕映射到鍵盤上的鍵, 哪是比較簡單,因此建議使用它們的方法. 映射是,如下所示:

Hi-掃描/CS1 按鈕級聯鍵
打開/關閉 F10
*                        B (背光控制, 在級聯不功能)
轉變轉變 (左或右)
説明 F12
左/右/上/下左/右/上/下游標鍵
0 ... 9                  0 ... 9 (主鍵盤或數位小鍵盤)
NO                       N
YES                      Y
ESC ESC 鍵
撤銷 backspace 鍵
輸入返回或 enter 鍵 (數位小鍵盤)

波特速率控制

下麵的鍵,你會發現級聯最重要的功能之一: 傳送速率 (串列傳輸速率) 控制. 雖然速度往往可以自動確定, 在許多情況下很重要的是要設置的正確的速度,成功地與您的車輛電子通信.

" “波特速率控制” 預設值為 “自動”, 意思它會信任診斷軟體必須能夠設置正確無需人工干預的速度. 這非常適合於車輛嚴格堅持標準, 但在許多情況下, 你將不得不通過手動設定的速度説明葉柵. 要這樣做, 你可以點擊附近數的第三個選項按鈕欄位的, 預設情況下, 說 “9600”. 這裡, 你可以選擇正確的串列傳輸速率 – 如果您知道的話 – 或只是嘗試不同的設置,直到你成功的連接到您要診斷的 ECU. 你並不限於預定義的串列傳輸速率 (雖然這些都是最常見的因此應該先嘗試), 但也可以在自訂串列傳輸速率的關鍵. 要做到這一點, 取消選擇 “抓鬥鍵盤” 核取方塊,然後輸入您空房的串列傳輸速率, 然後選擇 “抓鬥鍵盤” 再一次的核取方塊. (請注意,所有這一切僅適用于 K/L 模式; 如果你控制單元講話可以, 你不會為此費心。)

向右, 在 “當前串列傳輸速率” 框, 你可以看到實際上使用的通訊速度 (“實際”), 和那個診斷軟體認為應該使用 (“要求”). 請注意,可能略有區別這兩個值,即使當波特速率控制設置為 “自動”. 這是因為這些設備的序列埠和 USB FTDI-串口轉換器之間的差異. 不要在意, 區別是通常約 1%, 這是完全無害的不會造成任何連接的問題.

K 線

葉柵的一個缺點就是它不能切換你的 USB 介面上的電線, 雖然原始設備介面是有能力這樣做的. 通常, 這並不構成問題,因為大多數車輛已附加到標準針 7 至少某些元件; 一些製造商, 然而, 將輔助控制單元連接到其他診斷接頭上的針腳, 意義 – 不幸的是 – 這些不能連接到無需修改介面硬體, 即. 鋪線連接到不同的針,針 7.

雖然級聯是不能為你做那件事, 它至少可以給你關於哪個引腳可能是一個正確的提示. 如果您嘗試連接到 ECU, 和 “K 線” 指示器顯示不同的針比 7, 您可能想要調查如果你的車也許使用非標準引腳分配. 注意, 然而, 利用級聯的試探法不是 100%萬無一失, 所以你應該諮詢 您的汽車的接線圖 修改後的 USB 介面連接到車之前要確保使用正確的 pin. (再一次, 沒有一項適用于車輛診斷 can 匯流排, 總是使用標準針配置。)

介面名稱

K 線指示燈下麵,您可以看到梯級連接到的介面晶片的名稱. 如果說,這 “沒有一個”, 級聯是不能找到任何介面. 其原因是上文詳述, 在描述中 “遊戲” LED.

功能表

“檔” 功能表

這裡, 您可以載入不同的診斷軟體 (“載入 ROM”), 載入和保存國家 (只有註冊的版本), 或退出應用程式.

“機器” 功能表

此功能表允許您控制掃描系統, 即重置它而不會擦除的非易失性記憶體 (“重置”), 要重置它並也清除非易失性儲存體 (“工廠重置”).

“説明” 功能表

在説明功能表, “線上說明” 帶領你到此頁; " “關於” 框,通知您有關軟體版本.

WordPress 主題

Manual

Loading the diagnostic software

Loading a diagnostic software image

First, choose the diagnostic software you want to run. CASCADE supports Hi-Scan Pro/Carman Scan I ROM packs in binary format, as LHA archive (usually with a .DAT extension), and with a self-extracting RAR wrapper (.EXE file; this is how Hyundai S-System is shipped). Any file that is not a plain binary ROM image will be unpacked automatically. See also “Getting Hi-Scan Pro Software for Hyundai and Kia“.

Main Screen

On the top left you see the emulated LCD screen. Below are the emulated function keys and the hint display, where CASCADE will show you tips for acquiring a successful connection with your vehicle. Further down are the record/replay buttons, the “Grab Keyboard” checkbox, and the machine status indicator.

The “Grab Keyboard” checkbox is normally enabled and makes sure that you can use the diagnostic software using the keyboard, which is much more convenient than using the on-screen buttons. In cases in which you need the keyboard for other purposes (such as when entering a custom baud rate), you can uncheck it to make the keyboard available to the user interface.

If the machine status indicator says “RUNNING”, the system is operational. If it says “STOPPED”, the system has been halted. Usually, that means you have not loaded a diagnostic software image yet.

Status LEDs

Status LEDs

On the right you see the status LEDs that give you a glimpse of what is going on internally:

  • “serial” is lit when the serial port is activated.
  • “data rx” and “data tx” light up as data is being received or sent, respectively.
  • “break” is on when an ISO-9141 “slow init” or ISO-14230 “fast init” is performed, that is when the diagnostic software attempts to establish a connection with an ECU via K line.
  • “eeprom” turns on when the non-volatile memory is accessed, for instance on start-up or when changing the diagnostic software system setup.
  • “echo” is on if CASCADE has determined that the running diagnostic software expects all transmitted bytes to be sent back (echoed); this is mostly “tourist information”, CASCADE changes the setting automatically.
  • “beep” lights up in cases where the original device would beep, which I have determined to be far less annoying. :)
  • “CAN” indicates that the interface has been switched to CAN bus mode. If this LED is off, the system is in K/L mode.
  • “iface” shows if an interface is connected to your computer and being used by CASCADE. If this LED is off, communication is not possible. Usually, it is off because no suitable interface is connected, or the FTDI drivers have not been installed.
  • “rec” turns on while recording a session, and “play” when replaying one.

Keypad

Below the LEDs, you find the keypad used to control the diagnostic software. All these buttons are mapped to keys on your keyboard, which is the easier and thus recommended way to use them. The mapping is as follows:

Hi-Scan/CS1 button       CASCADE key
ON/OFF                   F10
*                        B (backlight control, not functional in CASCADE)
SHIFT                    SHIFT (left or right)
HELP                     F12
left/right/up/down       left/right/up/down cursor key
0 ... 9                  0 ... 9 (main keyboard or numeric keypad)
NO                       N
YES                      Y
ESC                      ESC key
UNDO                     backspace key
ENTER                    RETURN or ENTER (numeric keypad)

Baud Rate Control

Below the keys you will find one of the most important features of CASCADE: The transmission speed (baud rate) control. Although the speed can often be determined automatically, in many cases it is important to set the correct speed to succeed in communicating with your vehicle’s electronics.

The “Baud Rate Control” box defaults to “Automatic”, meaning it will trust the diagnostic software to be able to set the speed correctly without human intervention. This works well for vehicles adhering strictly to the standards, but in many cases, you will have to help CASCADE by setting the speed manually. To do so, you can click on the third radio button near the number field that, by default, says “9600”. Here, you can select the correct baud rate – if you know it – or simply try different settings until you succeed in connecting to the ECU you wish to diagnose. You are not restricted to the predefined baud rates (although these are the most common ones and should thus be tried first), but can also key in a custom baud rate. To do this, deselect the “Grab Keyboard” checkbox and enter your chosen baud rate, then select the “Grab Keyboard” checkbox again. (Note that all this only applies to K/L mode; if your control unit speaks CAN, you will not have to bother with this.)

To the right, in the “Current Baud Rate” box, you can see the communication speed actually being used (“Actual”), and the one the diagnostic software thinks should be used (“Requested”). Note that there may be a slight difference between these two values even when baud rate control is set to “Automatic”. This is because of differences between the devices’s serial port and the FTDI USB-to-serial converter. Don’t be concerned, the difference is usually around 1%, which is completely harmless and will not cause any problems connecting.

K Line

One shortcoming of CASCADE is that it cannot switch wires on your USB interface, while the original device’s interface is capable of doing so. Usually, that does not pose a problem because most vehicles have at least some components attached to the standard pin 7; some manufacturers, however, connect secondary control units to other pins on the diagnostic connector, meaning – unfortunately – that these cannot be connected to without modifying the interface hardware, i.e. rewiring the line connected to pin 7 to a different pin.

While CASCADE is not capable of doing that for you, it can at least give you a hint about which pin might be the correct one. If you try to connect to an ECU, and the “K Line” indicator shows a different pin than 7, you might want to investigate if your vehicle perhaps uses non-standard pin assignments. Note, however, that the heuristics used by CASCADE are not 100% foolproof, so you should consult a wiring diagram for your vehicle to make sure you use the right pin before connecting a modified USB interface to your vehicle. (Again, none of this applies to vehicles diagnosed over the CAN bus, which always use the standard pin assignment.)

Interface name

Below the K line indicator you can see the name of the interface chip CASCADE is connected to. If this says “none”, CASCADE was not able to find any interface. The reasons are as detailed above, in the description of the “iface” LED.

Menus

“File” Menu

Here, you can load a different diagnostic software (“Load ROM”), load and save states (registered version only), or quit the application.

“Machine” Menu

This menu allows you to control the scanner system, namely to reset it without erasing the non-volatile memory (“Reset”), and to reset it and also clear the non-volatile memory (“Factory Reset”).

“Help” Menu

In the help menu, “Online Help” leads you to this page; the “About” box tells you about the software version.

WordPress Themes