故障排除

连接到 ECU 的问题

建立连接是一个诊断会话的一部分,最关键. 如果它不工作立即, 试试以下建议. 不要过早地放弃; 虽然这类车辆可能存在, 我还没有遇到 K-L 或能不能诊断为级联的乘用车.

K/L、 波特率

当试图联络通过 K/L 接口控制单元时最常见的问题是错误的数据传输速度. 而在很多情况下正确的速度预先知道,将自动选择, 在某些情况下,它不是. 诊断软件试图衡量的波特率, 这是 FTDI 芯片以及有能力, 但是,我的实验表明这些测量是极其不准确. 因此, 在串级你可能需要手动设置的波特率,直到你找到那个正在使用. 抱歉.

那么怎样的速度应使用? 在大多数情况下, 速度是 10400 或 9600 波特率. 三菱汽车经常使用 15625 波特率. 如果这些法则并不能获得成功, 您将需要试验, 或咨询互联网.

K/L Ecu 非标准引脚分配

一些制造商连接不是标准的 OBD2 诊断程序例程,以标准授权号码 7 以外的针脚的一部分的 Ecu 的 K 的线. 在现代和三菱汽车的通用模式似乎有上针 8 的 ABS 系统和安全气囊上针 12. 如果您无法连接到 ECU, 它可以连接到一个非标准的 pin. 不幸的是, 这意味着你将不得不身体上修改您的接口,如果你想要诊断这些 Ecu. 你将不得不缩小到七针并重新它路由到正确的 pin, 或者你将不得不时尚允许你跳到不同引脚 K 线适配器.

要找出什么销各种 Ecu 连接到你的车上, 你将不得不咨询接线图. 您可能能够找到的那些通过免费副本 realfsm.com. 请注意,将诊断接口连接到错误的 pin 码可能会导致你的车辆损坏! 即使这种损害可能会局限于一个熔断保险丝, 它是要安全总比后悔好.

点火切换

一般, 所有 Ecu 都需要您打开点火之前您可以连接并诊断他们. 它是, 然而, 重要的是知道许多 Ecu 入睡,是否你不尝试打开点火后一定时间内连接. 在某些情况下, 这一时限是大约几秒钟. 如果连接尝试的时间太长, 例如. 因为诊断软件已经尝试几个模式的通讯之前找到合适的人, 它可能需要把点火开关并再次关闭 在进行连接尝试时. 这是非常棘手, 并因此级联将尝试协助你在这. 当切换点火的好机会, 级联将显示提示 “关闭点火” 在提示框中的黄色. 这不是一门精确的科学, 虽然, 你可能会更成功切换点火有点早到或晚.

这个问题似乎会影响旧车比最近的, 但甚至车辆与 CAN 总线诊断有时表现出这种行为.

ISO 14230 (“快速初始化”) 车辆

还有一代人的需要这种所谓的车辆 “快速初始化” 连接方法, 这依赖于非常精确的定时, 几个毫秒的顺序. 虽然这可能不听起来非常棘手的给出了现代计算机的运算速度, 个人电脑操作系统的非实时性质使然. 在实践中这意味着,即使一切 (速度, 引脚, 点火等。) 是正确的, 连接到 “快速初始化” ECU 可以试了几次, 有时多一点, 有时少, 所以不要放弃!

三菱特点

较旧的三菱车辆不得不被迫加入诊断模式由地上 OBD 连接器的布线针 1. 我看到这对 1997年三菱 Colt ECU. 另一方面, 2005 三菱蓝瑟不需要任何这些小把戏. 我怀疑这个特点是有限,pre OBD2 辆.

PC 端的问题

界面问题

如果您无法连接到你的车, " “游戏” 指示器停留下来, “接口” 框中不停地说 “没有一个”, 下面的事情之一可能是错了:

  • 没有插好的界面. 您需要有一个受支持的 K/L 或 K 可以 1.4 FTDI 芯片的接口连接到您的计算机通过 USB.
  • 安装没有 FTDI 驱动程序. 你要下载 FTDI 的驱动程序 并安装. 此步骤可能已执行自动如果您使用的 Windows 7.
  • 使用不兼容的接口. 请确保您的接口使用 USB FTDI-串口转换器,并通过 USB 连接.

 

WordPress 主题

Troubleshooting

Problems connecting to the ECU

Establishing the connection is the most critical part of a diagnostic session. If it doesn’t work immediately, try some of the suggestions below. Don’t give up prematurely; although such vehicles probably exist, I have not yet encountered a K/L or CAN passenger car that cannot be diagnosed with CASCADE.

K/L and baud rate

The most common problem when trying to contact a control unit via K/L interfacing is wrong data transmission speed. While in many cases the correct speed is known beforehand and will be selected automatically, in some cases it is not. The diagnostic software tries to measure the baud rate, which is a capability the FTDI chip has as well, but my experiments have shown these measurements to be extremely inaccurate. Therefore, in CASCADE you may have to manually set the baud rate until you find the one that is being used. Sorry about that.

So what speed should you use? In most cases, the speed is either 9600 or 10400 Baud. Mitsubishi vehicles often use 15625 Baud. If these rules of thumb don’t lead to success, you will have to experiment, or consult the Internet.

Non-standard pin assignments for K/L ECUs

Some manufacturers connect the K line of ECUs that are not part of the standard OBD2 diagnostics routine to pins other than the standard-mandated number 7. A common pattern in Hyundai and Mitsubishi vehicles seems to be to have the ABS system on pin 8 and the airbag on pin 12. If you cannot connect to an ECU, it may be connected to a non-standard pin. Unfortunately, that means you will have to physically modify your interface if you want to diagnose these ECUs. You would have to cut the lead to pin seven and reroute it to the correct pin, or you will have to fashion an adapter that allows you to jumper the K line to different pins.

To find out what pins the various ECUs are connected to in your vehicle, you will have to consult the wiring diagrams. You may be able to find free copies of those through realfsm.com. Be aware that connecting the diagnostic interface to the wrong pin may cause damage to your vehicle! Even though such damage will probably be limited to a blown fuse, it’s better to be safe than sorry.

Ignition toggling

Generally, all ECUs require you to turn on the ignition before you can connect and diagnose them. It is, however, important to know that many ECUs fall asleep if you don’t make a connection attempt within a certain time after turning the ignition on. In some cases, this time frame is in the order of a few seconds. If the connection attempt takes too long, e.g. because the diagnostic software has to try a few modes of communication before finding the right one, it may be necessary to turn the ignition on and off again while the connection attempt is in progress. This is quite tricky, and therefore CASCADE will attempt to assist you in it. When there is a good occasion to toggle the ignition, CASCADE will show the hint “Ignition off/on” in yellow in the hint box. This is not an accurate science, though, and you may be more successful toggling the ignition a bit earlier or later.

This issue seems to affect older vehicles more than more recent ones, but even vehicles with CAN bus diagnostics sometimes exhibit this behavior.

ISO-14230 (“fast init”) vehicles

There is a generation of vehicles that require use of the so-called “fast init” connection method, which relies on very accurate timing, to the order of a few milliseconds. While this might not sound very tricky given the speed of modern computers, the non-realtime nature of PC operating systems makes it so. In practice that means that even if everything (speed, pin assignment, ignition etc.) is correct, connecting to a “fast init” ECU can take a few tries, sometimes more, sometimes less, so don’t give up!

Mitsubishi peculiarities

Older Mitsubishi vehicles have to be coerced into diagnostic mode by wiring pin 1 of the OBD connector to ground. I have observed this on a 1997 Mitsubishi Colt ECU. On the other hand, a 2005 Mitsubishi Lancer did not require any such tricks. I suspect that this peculiarity is limited to pre-OBD2 vehicles.

Problems on the PC side

Interface problems

If you cannot connect to your car, the “iface” indicator stays off and the “Interface” box keeps saying “none”, one of the following things could be wrong:

  • No interface plugged in. You need to have a supported K/L or K+CAN 1.4 interface with FTDI chip connected to your computer via USB.
  • No FTDI drivers installed. You have to download the drivers from FTDI and install them. This step may have been performed automatically if you are using Windows 7.
  • You are using an incompatible interface. Make sure your interface uses an FTDI USB-to-serial converter and is connected via USB.

 

WordPress Themes